Stuff and Are You A Writer or An Editor?

Yes, I have completed The Beekeeper’s Apprentice and no I have not even started working on the review! My spare time these past few says has been taken up by another project that I’ll mention later.

In the meanwhile, I’ve finished Georgette Heyer’s A Civil Contract that has pretty much no romance in it but which I enjoyed immensely. I also decided to try Kate Noble after reading some text from her somewhere on the web and I have to say that I am not disappointed. Follow My Lead is the first Kate Noble that I have tried and I have a suspicion that I might end up reading all her books.

On a totally unrelated note, here’s a link I’ve been meaning to share that I found thought provoking: Are you a writer or an editor? To quote Ed Yong on whose excellent blog I found the links, “Interesting, although it feels a little Sorting Hat-ty”

And here’s a piece from Hugo Lindren, who talks about his unplanned road to editorship.

That’s what I’m thinking. I’d love to know *your* thoughts!

